Our Leadership

Christine Lindstrom

Higher Education Program Director
Christine Lindstrom is the Higher Education Program Director for U.S. PIRG & the Student PIRGs.

Kaitlyn Vitez

Higher Education Advocate
Kaitlyn Vitez is the higher education advocate working on behalf of US PIRG and the Student PIRGs in Washington DC.

Brian Moe

Board Chair
Brian Moe is a sophomore at the University of Washington. He got his start with WashPIRG in the Spring of 2011 on the campaign to cut agricultural subsidies. He spent his summer as a Field Manager for WashPIRG and was awarded the Jill Silverman scholarship, an award for the best canvasser in the country. He is the chapter chair of the University of Washington chapter of WashPIRG, is the board chair for the state board of directors, and also serves as the student representative on the U.S. PIRG Board of Directors.

Ed Mierzwinski

National Consumer Program Director
Standing up to special interests on behalf of consumers, based in Washington, DC.